About CIAA

The Canadian Insurance Accountants Association was founded in 1934. 

Meet the Board Members

 

Daniel Singer, CPA,CA
President
Tel: 416.341.1464, ext 43745  |  Email: daniel.singer@intact.net
LinkedIn Profile

  Balina Bawa, CPA, CA
Vice-President, Treasurer & Chair, Finance Committee
Tel: 647.776.9333 |  Email: balina.bawa@rsagroup.ca
LinkedIn Profile
   Jennifer Ashton, CPA, CA
Chair, Communications Committee
Tel: 905.287.3370  |  Email: jashton@fct.ca

Jatinder Bassi
Co-Chair, Fundamentals Course
Tel: 905.772.5498  |  Email: jbassi@cayugamutual.com
LinkedIn Profile

 

Amit Chalam, CPA, CA
Co-Chair, Advanced & CFO Outreach
Tel.: 647.248.2071  | Email: amitchalam@kpmg.com

 

Patrick Espeut, B. Comm, CPA, CGA
2020 Conference Director
Tel: 905.214.7953  |  Email: pespeut@egi.ca
LinkedIn Profile

 

Robin Mandel
Chair, Partnerships
Tel: 416.775.7242  |  Email: rmandel@deloitte.ca
LinkedIn Profile

 



Axella Mugisha
Co-Chair, Fundamentals Course
Tel.: 519.824.4400  |  Email: axella_mugisha@cooperators.ca

 

Annette Pohle
Long-Term Planning
Tel: 416.365.8823  |  Email: annette.pohle@pwc.com
LinkedIn Profile

Vic Sangha, CPA, CA, CPA (Delaware)
Chair, Membership Committee
Tel: 416.309.4955  |  Email: vic.sangha@stewart.com
LinkedIn Profile

 

David Scotland, CPA, CA
Co-Chair, Advanced Course; Chair, Tax & Accounting Seminars
Tel: 416.607.2147  |  Email: david.scotland@trisura.com
LinkedIn Profile

 

Daniel Willmann
Chair, Accounting & Tax Technical Committee
LinkedIn Profile

Thank you to our partners

Find out more about partnering
with CIAA here.

CIAA mission is to promote the study, research, and development of financial management and insurance accounting.

Contact: Canadian Insurance Accountants Association, 301-250 Consumers Road, Toronto ON M2J 4V6

Tel: 416 494 1440 ext. 232  |  Email info@ciaa.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software