About CIAA

The Canadian Insurance Accountants Association was founded in 1934. 

Meet the Board Members

 



Patrick Espeut, B. Comm, CPA, CGA
President
Tel: 416.566.7417  |  Email: patrick.espeut@allianz-assistance.ca
LinkedIn Profile

Daniel Singer, CPA, CA
2022 Conference Chair
Tel: 416.910.9376  |  Email: dsinger@tmhcc.com
LinkedIn Profile

  Balina Bawa, CPA, CA
Vice-President, Treasurer & Chair, Finance Committee
Tel: 647.776.9333 |  Email: balina.bawa@rsagroup.ca
LinkedIn Profile
Jennifer Ashton, CPA, CA
Chair, Communications Committee
Tel: 905.287.3370  |  Email: jashton@fct.ca

Jatinder Bassi
Co-Chair, Fundamentals Course
Tel: 905.214.7897 |  Email: jbassi@echeloninsurance.ca
LinkedIn Profile

Amit Chalam, CPA, CA
Co-Chair, Advanced & CFO Outreach
Tel.: 647.248.2071  | Email: amitchalam@kpmg.com




Jason Christopherson, CPA CGA BAccS ARe
Tel: 604.881.4262   |  Email: JChristopherson@mutualfirebc.com


Nikia Fleischhacker, MPAcc, CPA, CA 
Co-Chair, Membership Committee
Tel: 306.653.4232  |  Email: nfleischhacker@saskmutual.com
LinkedIn Profile

Robin Mandel
Chair, Partnerships
Tel: 416.775.7242  |  Email: rmandel@deloitte.ca
LinkedIn Profile

 



Axella Mugisha
Co-Chair, Fundamentals Course
Tel.: 519.824.4400  |  Email: axella_mugisha@cooperators.ca
LinkedIn Profile

Annette Pohle
Long-Term Planning
Tel: 416.365.8823  |  Email: annette.pohle@pwc.com
LinkedIn Profile

Vic Sangha, CPA, CA, CPA (Delaware)
Co-Chair, Membership Committee
Tel: 416.309.4955  |  Email: vic.sangha@stewart.com
LinkedIn Profile

David Scotland, CPA, CA
Co-Chair, Advanced Course; Chair, Tax & Accounting Seminars
Tel: 416.607.2147  |  Email: david.scotland@trisura.com
LinkedIn Profile

Daniel Willmann
Chair, Accounting & Tax Technical Committee
LinkedIn Profile

Thank you to our partners

Find out more about partnering
with CIAA here.

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

CIAA mission is to promote the study, research, and development of financial management and insurance accounting.

Contact: Canadian Insurance Accountants Association, 301-250 Consumers Road, Toronto ON M2J 4V6

Tel: 416 494 1440 ext. 232  |  Email info@ciaa.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software